Back to top

Join our newsletter list to get the latest updates

Our Staff

About our Lexington Office

Background

In 2003, Livesay CPA Services began serving its clients' accounting support and tax needs. In 2005, we formed The Livesay Group, PLLC to better align ourselves with the needs of our clients.

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clientsÂ’ needs, thorough research, and sound analysis. Our firm is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism.

Our Focus

Our focus as a team is a healthy work / life balance. We strive to ensure that our families are well taken care of as well as our clients. We believe if we're not taking care of ourselves and our families, we are unable to most effectively take care of you, our client. Our focus...our families and our clients.

Our Team

 

Bobby Livesay, Jr., CPA - bobby@livesaygroup.com  - EXT 125

Managing Member, Bobby Livesay graduated in 1995 with honors in Accounting from the University of Kentucky. With Public Accounting experience, Controllership experience in the technology industry, as well as Financial Leadership in the Non-Profit Sector, Bobby has a wide range of experience as an innovator and leader. He and his wife, Kristina, have a beautiful daughter, Libby.

Bob Livesay, CPA -  bob@livesaygroup.com - EXT 124

Bob Livesay is a lifelong resident of Lexington, KY. He graduated from the University of Kentucky with a degree in Accounting, and received his CPA in 1976. Bob worked for Potter and Company for 10 years before moving to Host Communications, where he has worked for 27 years. Now, he is very pleased to join The Livesay Group, PLLC and be able to work with his son, Bobby. Bob's primary experience is in the personal income tax preparation, nonprofit organizations and elder care. Bob also has a daughter, Laura, and is married to Kim Livesay.

 


 

Our TAX STAFF

Dal Barrett CPA, Tax Manager - dal@livesaygroup.com - EXT 123

Joe Claytor, Tax - joeclaytor@livesaygroup.com - EXT 131

Angie Smith, Tax - angie@livesaygroup.com - EXT 130

Joe Cheek, Tax - joe@livesaygroup.com - EXT 133

 


 

Our ACCOUNTING STAFF

Alison Kilian, Accounting Manager - alison@livesaygroup.com - EXT 122

Jan Calvert, Accountant - jan@livesaygroup.com - EXT 126

Joe Cheek, Accountant - joe@livesaygroup.com - EXT 133

Christa Corbin, Accountant - christa@livesaygroup.com - EXT 127

Angie Smith, Accountant - angie@livesaygroup.com - EXT 130

Lisa Stacy, Accountant - lisa@livesaygroup.com - EXT 129

Amy Quatman, Accountant - amy@livesaygroup.com - EXT 134

 


 

Our SUPPORT STAFF

Julie Haywood, Administration / Office Manager - julie@livesaygroup.com - EXT 121

Cheryl Edmondson, Financial Analyst - cheryl@livesaygroup.com - EXT 135

Lea Toland, Financial Analyst - lea@livesaygroup.com - EXT 132