Back to top

Join our newsletter list to get the latest updates

Our Staff

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clients' needs thorough research and sound analysis. Our firm is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism.

Our Focus

Our focus as a team is a healthy work/life balance. We strive to ensure our families are well taken care of as well as our clients. We believe if we are not taking care of ourselves and our families, we are unable to most effectively take care of you, our client. Our focus is our families and our clients.

Our Team

Bobby Livesay Jr., CPA   bobby@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 125

Managing Member, Bobby Livesay graduated in 1995 with honors in Accounting from the University of Kentucky. With public accounting experience, controllership experience in the technology industry, as well as financial leadership in the non-profit sector, Bobby has a wide range of experience as an innovator and leader. He and his wife, Kristina, have a beautiful daughter, Libby.

Bob Livesay, CPA   bob@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 124

Bob Livesay is a lifelong resident of Lexington and a graduate of the University of Kentucky. He earned a degree in accounting and became a CPA in 1976. Prior to founding The Livesay Group with his son Bobby, Bob worked at Potter and Company for 10 years and then Host Communications for 27 years. Bob has extensive experience with the preparation of tax returns for individuals, estates, trusts and non-profit organizations. He also manages our elder care services which assure clients and family members that financial responsibilities are maintained. Throughout the years, Bob has enjoyed working with exisitng and new clients in an effort to minimize their tax liability as well as keep up with the changes in their lives. He has really enjoyed watching the firm grow and work with his son and feels blessed to be working with the entire staff. Bob is married to Kim and has a daughter, Laura, and a granddaughter, Libby.

 


 

Our TAX STAFF

Dal Barrett, CPA   dal@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 123

Joe Claytor   joeclaytor@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 131

Cheryl Edmondson   cheryl@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 4140

Steve Schnettler, CPA   steve@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 135

Angie Smith, CPA   angie@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 130

 

 


 

Our ACCOUNTING STAFF

Dal Barrett, CPA   dal@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 123

Jan Calvert   jan@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 126

Christa Corbin   christa@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 127

Alison Kilian   alison@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 122

Eileen Pitts   eileen@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 126

Amy Quatman  amy@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 134

Angie Smith, CPA   angie@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 130

Lisa Stacy   lisa@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 129

 


 

Our SUPPORT STAFF

Diane Andal   diane@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 133

Julie Haywood   julie@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 121

Lea Toland   lea@livesaygroup.com   (859) 295-1913 Ext. 4132