Back to top

Join our newsletter list to get the latest updates

Our Staff

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clients' needs thorough research and sound analysis. Our firm is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism.

Our Focus

Our focus as a team is a healthy work/life balance. We strive to ensure our families are well taken care of as well as our clients. We believe if we are not taking care of ourselves and our families, we are unable to most effectively take care of you, our client. Our focus is our families and our clients.

Our Team

Bobby Livesay Jr., CPA   bobby@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 125

Managing Member, Bobby Livesay graduated in 1995 with honors in Accounting from the University of Kentucky. With public accounting experience, controllership experience in the technology industry, as well as financial leadership in the non-profit sector, Bobby has a wide range of experience as an innovator and leader. He and his wife, Kristina, have a beautiful daughter, Libby.

Bob Livesay, CPA   bob@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 124

Bob Livesay is a lifelong resident of Lexington. He graduated from the University of Kentucky with a degree in Accounting and became a CPA in 1976. Bob worked for Potter and Company for 10 years before moving to Host Communications, where he has worked for 27 years. Now, he is very pleased to join The Livesay Group, PLLC and be able to work with his son, Bobby. Bob's primary experience is in the personal income tax preparation, non-profit organizations and elder care. Bob also has a daughter, Laura, and is married to Kim Livesay.

 


 

Our TAX STAFF

Dal Barrett, CPA   dal@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 123

Joe Claytor   joeclaytor@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 131

Angie Smith, CPA   angie@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 130

 

 


 

Our ACCOUNTING STAFF

Jan Calvert   jan@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 126

Joe Cheek   joe@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 133

Christa Corbin   christa@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 127

Alison Kilian   alison@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 122

Amy Quatman  amy@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 134

Angie Smith   angie@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 130

Lisa Stacy   lisa@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 129

 


 

Our SUPPORT STAFF

Cheryl Edmondson, Financial Analyst   cheryl@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 135

Julie Haywood, Administration/Office Manager   julie@livesaygroup.com   (859) 296-1913 Ext. 121

Lea Toland, Financial Analyst   lea@livesaygroup.com   (859) 295-1913 Ext. 132